Christmas Memories

Christmas Memories

Release Date: Oct. 28, 2016 Worldwide


Digital download 

180gram Audiophile Vinyl


1. Christmas Time
2. Jingle Bell Rock
3. Jingle Bells
4. Artificial Christmas Tree
5. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
6. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
7. Let’s Make A Christmas Memory
8. Winter Wonderland
9. White Christmas
10. The Christmas Song
11. Christmas Memories / Waltzing Matilda
12. Amazing Grace

This album features

Tommy Emmanuel, CGP – Lead Guitar and Vocals

Pat Berguson – Guitar, Harmonica and Backing Vocals.

John Kwowles, CGP – Guitar and Backing Vocals

Annie Sellick – Lead Vocals and Percussion

On October 28, world-renowned Australian “fingerstyle” guitar legend Tommy Emmanuel CGP will release a new album of holiday music, Christmas Memories, showcasing new arrangements of Christmas favorites such as “Jingle Bells,” “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!,” and “White Christmas.” In addition, the album includes three original tunes that are sure to become instant Christmas classics, including “Christmas Time,” “Let’s Make a Christmas Memory” and “Christmas Memories.”

In support of the new album, Emmanuel will embark on a U.S. Christmas tour in the fall of 2016. “The Classic & Christmas Tour” will feature one solo set of some of Emmanuel’s classic acoustic material, and one set of Christmas favorites where he’ll be accompanied by long-time friend and collaborator John Knowles CGP on guitar, Pat Bergeson on guitar and harmonica, and Annie Sellick on vocals.

“Making this new album was such a joy for us,” said Emmanuel. “We had just finished our last Christmas Tour, and we were ready to go in and play the songs LIVE in the studio. Every performance is how it went down…no studio tricks or fix-ups, just honest singing and playing. This brings a feeling to the music that can’t be manufactured. It sizzles with fun and spontaneity. I hope the listener will get some of that. I also can’t wait to take some of these new Christmas tunes to the stage.”